how to publish

in a quandary…

I have been writing a long-winded novel for kids over many summers (the only chance I get to work on it each year for a month or so)… and the first 3 books in the series are complete (just been re-reading them from last summer before launching into the next season of writing).

It’s lonely writing a novel… and there is a lot of self doubt in the process. Especially since it is for kids not adults… what do I know? So… now the question is, how to publish. Who to approach… Do I need an agent? Should I just launch the saga via installments on a Patreon-style website where patrons pay a small weekly fee and I upload a few chapters a week plus bonus files of music or poems or essays along the way… ? Does that really work?

How to know where to start…

as I said… in a quandary…

About anne norman

musician, shakuhachi player, author, poet, tea lover...
This entry was posted in my meanderings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

