Home is Where the Laptop is

This was my home page when I first started this blog.
Thought I’d keep it somewhere…

Home is Where the Laptop is
…but where is the laptop? Where am I?

I am new to blogging, a big learning curve. So postings will be sparse for a while yet.
This may be a slow journey. If anyone wants to get out and push, I may get somewhere!

OK, OK… so I have had a bit of a push and rolled on one meter along the road to the great unknown. I have been asked what this blog we are currently spinning our wheels in is all about… blowed if I know! But for the time being, I am amusing myself with sharing a few of my poems and song lyrics.

Actually, the initial impetus was wanting to share my poem entitled Fukushima Kid, and see if I can get a collaborative project happening… but am not sure how to do that. This is my initial attempt.

Why do politicians so firmly close their eyes to the reality of the harm nuclear power (and nuclear armaments!) are doing to our planet?

A little boy at a school I was performing at last week with my performance partner Toshi Sakamoto put his hand up and asked “Why do countries go to war and kill each other?” He is living in a rural area of Queensland, where meeting a Japanese person is a novelty. He could see that Toshi and I are good friends, so was confused about what he sees on television I guess. So am I. That’s why I don’t watch it.

I am afraid I still feel like a little kid looking at the “grown-ups” of the world, and wondering why they do all the crazy things they do that damage our beautiful planet, and hurt us all. So I am chipping away, doing what I can to attempt to restore sanity in an insane world. Does that answer your question Mr Hattori?

 

4 Responses to Home is where the laptop is…

  1. Great start Anne … but I think you’re overdue for a trade-in!

  2. Anne, dahling!! Congratulations and welcome to the world of the blogger!! I your header photo!
    But what is your blog going to be about? Perhaps a bit more of an introduction will pull you readers in….And you are such a fabulous personality, they would be missing a great deal, indeed!
    Cheers!
    Michael

  3. Ivan McLay says:

    Yes I go along with your last Paragraph
    “I am afraid I still feel like a little kid looking at the “grown-ups” of the world, and wondering why they do all the crazy things they do that damage our beautiful planet, and hurt us all. So I am chipping away, doing what I can to attempt to restore sanity in an insane world”.
    We do what we can, and thank you for all that do some thing, that way there WILL be Change.

  4. lisette says:

    blogging is great for a) mind dumping and b) keeping you up to the mark with finishing things. i find if i blog about my artwork process and don’t then follow up with the finished product i get aggrieved emails asking what happened :)
    welcome to the blogsphere!

About anne norman

musician, shakuhachi player, author, poet, tea lover...
This entry was posted in my meanderings, odd and ends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

